LIST: Area snow emergencies all at Level 1

Richmond snow Feb 4, 2014. (WDTN Photo/Brooke Moore)

DAYTON, Ohio (WDTN) – Area Sheriff’s Offices are issuing snow emergencies as roads are becoming hazardous across the Miami Valley.

Here is the list as 2 NEWS has them now. Keep checking back for updates:

  •  LEVEL 1 – Butler County, Champaign County, Clark County, Clinton County, Darke County, Fayette County, Greene County, Logan County, Preble County, Wayne County, Indiana

A Level 1 Snow emergency means roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Use extra caution while driving.

A Level 2 Snow Emergency means roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. You should only be on the road if absolutely necessary. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work.

A Level 3 Snow Emergency means all roads are closed to non-emergency personnel. You should contact your employer about going to work. You could be ticketed if traveling unnecessarily.
 provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s