Moraine to hold special election for new councilors

Moraine City Council, 2014. (WDTN Photo/Pam Elliot)

MORAINE, Ohio (WDTN) – The City of Moraine will hold a special election to choose two new council members.

City councilors Dana Bonfield and Kimberly Misner recently resigned their seats, prompting the election.

Candidates must file their intention to run with the Montgomery County Board of Elections by Thursday.

The Montgomery County Board of Elections will certify petitions Friday morning.

Two residents, Shirley Whitt and Teri Murphy, have already filed.

The deadline Thursday is 4:00 p.m.

The special election will be held September 9. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s