Raiders dominate Horizon League honors

FAIRBORN, Ohio – Nine members of the Wright State baseball team were recognized as the Horizon League announced its postseason honors on Tuesday.  Two Raiders received individual awards and head coach Greg Lovelady was selected as the Coach of the Year while pitcher Caleb Sampen was chosen as the Freshman of the Year.  Senior pitcher Jesse Scholtens and senior outfielder Ryan Fucci were named to the First Team. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s