Incumbents win Dayton City Commissioner seats

DAYTON, Ohio (WDTN) – Dayton City Commissioners Joey Williams and Jefffrey Mims won the General Election Tuesday.

The incumbents ran against Pastor Darryl Fairchild and Shenise Turner Sloss.

Sloss is a Dayton native and Dayton Public Schools graduate. According to her campaign website, she wants to focus on community development and stability.

Fairchild is a life-long Dayton resident campaigning on furthering economic development throughout Dayton, not just downtown.

Current commissioners, Joey Williams has been on city council since 2001 and Jeffrey Mims has served since 2014.

Williams won with 30-percent of the votes and Mims won with 27-percent of the votes. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s